Time enough: new work…a preview

new works by Cass Nevada

Soon by Cass Nevada, 2011

Here’s a preview of the pieces I’ve been working on which will be showing at Shift Collaborative in December (First Thursday = 12/1, 5-8pm).

Take a look here at a very quick vid preview of the pieces I’ve been working on the past few months.  The opening for this show, Time enough, is Dec 1 at Shift.

I’m a total urban-outdoors type–total.  I wanted to partner with nature (not in the way Jen Graves discusses here…but still…).  I wanted the plants and time and seasons to somehow be embedded in my work, part of the thing itself, not separate from it. The video shows some of the steps involved in making these pieces.

I hope you can swing by Dec 1 for the artist reception, Adele Eustis and I will be showing works that explore nature, words, time, process, and collaboration.

More soon!

About Cass Nevada

bird lover, runner, artist, urban farmer, teacher, writer, planner, meditator and recycler.
This entry was posted in art, New work, Shift Studio and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

