Why do we do what we do (that voodoo)

partial view of This Home We Share

Who knows how we get wrapped up in a project.  I mean really.  You do something, maybe you set a goal or you have a vision in your head, an idea.  You really want to see if you can do it, or what it will look like.

It’s this simple: I did this because I wanted to see if I could.

To see if I could tell a short story without words.  It turns your thinking around, makes you see things differently.  I also wanted to see if I could draw that many pages consecutively–it was hard.  A little harder than expected, especially the last five pages.  Drawing like that means sitting still for chunks of time, not my strong suit, to be honest.  But anyway, I like to see and feel what happens over time, especially doing a variation on one thing over time…even though it’s hard.

So this book.  A 25 foot long story.  This Home We Share.

About Cass Nevada

bird lover, runner, artist, urban farmer, teacher, writer, planner, meditator and recycler.
This entry was posted in art, art ideas or whatever and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

