Sympathy for the Devil

daily-prompt-1030.jpg

It’s an old question. One of those all-revealing choices, this or that, two camps, two-paths-in-life kind of question and while I often find those more annoying than useful, this one has legs.

Cuz the Rolling Stones sang about sex, about death, about greed and addiction. The Rolling Stones wrote about the Devil, and to my mind, that puts them in a class by themselves. And to be honest, when I listen to the Rolling Stones now, they still make me feel edgy and alive in a way the Beatles never did.

But if you’d asked me back then, when it counted, I would have said: Beatles. Cuz back then things were already more edgy and alive than I could handle.

Sympathy

About Cass Nevada

bird lover, runner, artist, urban farmer, teacher, writer, planner, meditator and recycler.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sympathy for the Devil

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Katherine Dell – Harmless Series (Mystery/Thriller/Paranormal Romance) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

